Skip to main content

X-Pollinator Announces Participants, 23 - 25 February, 2024

X-Pollinator Participants 2024
X-Pollinator Participants 2024

The X-Pollinator network has announced the 140 female, trans and non-binary filmmakers who will take part in the 2024 edition at TU Dublin, 23 - 25 February.

This group of new and diverse filmmakers includes screenwriters, directors and producers, many from other disciplines such as theatre, journalism, acting, crew members and executives. They will take part in a curated programme of talks, masterclasses, panel discussions, roundtables and networking events that will take place from 23 – 25 February at TUD, Grangegorman.

'We are delighted to welcome this new cohort of 140 filmmakers to the X-Pollinator network and we can’t wait to bring them all together under one roof for a jam packed weekend. We are honoured to also announce some of the incredible line up of exceptionally talented filmmakers who will join us for the weekend to share their process, experience and wisdom, all with the aim of sparking conversations, making connections and planting the seeds for future collaborations on screen.' Katie Holly, Lara Hickey and Evan Horan, X-Pollinator

Some programme highlights from the event:

  • Aoife McArdle, director of the American series, Severance.
  • Ella Glendining, director of the BAFTA-nominated Is there Anybody Out There?
  • A work in progress panel on Ready or Not, the upcoming debut feature film from director Claire Frances Byrne.
  • A case study of the MEDIA-supported Greek feature, Animal (2023) from director Sofia Exarchou and producer Maria Drandaki. This event is proudly supported by MEDIA Desk Dublin.
  • Animal (2023) will be screened at X-Pollinator with a networking reception.

X-Pollinator is a cross-disciplinary professional development and networking initiative for female, trans and non-binary talent. X-Pollinator 2024 is supported by Screen Ireland through the Screen Stakeholders Funding Scheme and Coimisiún na Meán, in association with Creative Europe Desk Ireland and TU Dublin School of Media.

X-Pollinator 2024 Participants: Full List of Names

Áine O'Sullivan
Aisling Brady
Aisling Magill
Aisling Malone
Aisling O'Regan Sargent
Ala Buisir
Alice McDowell
Ally Ní Chiaráin
Ally Ryan
Amy Carroll
Ana Stamato
Anna Heisterkamp
Anna Rodgers
Aoibheann McCann
Aoibhín Murphy
Aoife Barry
Aoife Nic Ardghail
Aoife Noonan
Aoife O'Neill
Aoife Sweeney O'Connor
Bébhinn Naughton
Bellaray Bertrand-Webb
Bettine McMahon
Caleb J. Roberts
Cally Shine
Cara Loftus
Caroline Grace-Cassidy
Caroline Harvey
Carolyn Bracken
Carys Coburn
Ciara O Mahony
Claire McGirr
Claire Mooney
Claire O'Reilly
Clara Harte
Cliodhna Lyons
Colette Cullen
Colmán Mac Cionnaith
Daniel Hegarty
Diana Cheung
Doireann Langford
Dolapo Agunbiade
Edelle Kenny
Eimear Reilly
Eleanor White
Elizabeth Adewusi
Emer Durcan
Emily Murray
Emily Power
Emma Keane
Emma Wall
Étáin Nash
Eva O'Connor
Fiona Kinsella
Fionnuala Gygax
Gemma Kane
Geraldine McAlinden
Grace Collender
Gregory Burrowes
Heather O'Sullivan
Hiram Harrington
Holly Márie Parnell
Jade Jordan
Jessie Hayden
Jo Halpin
Joanna McClurg
Kate Finegan
Katie Bridget Murphy
Katie Lee Lynch
Katie-Ann McDonough
Laoisa Sexton
Larissa Melo
Laura McCormack
Laura O’Shea
Leah Moore
Lesley Conroy
Liadh Ho
Lianne O'Shea
Liv O'Donoghue
Louisa Ní Éideáin
Louise Nesbitt
Maeve Keane
Mairéad Ní Thréinir
Maisie Lee
Mary Fox
Maud Lee
Maureen O'Connell
Maya Derrington
Megan Murphy
Melissa Nolan
Michela Orlandi
Miriam Devitt
Molly O'Cathain
Muireann Ahern
Naima Mohamud
Natasha Duffy
Níall Carver
Niamh Branigan
Niamh O'Reilly
Nora-Jane Noone
Orla Hannon
Patricia Kelly
Pete Moles
Rachel Ní Bhraonáin
Rachel Wren
Rebecca Mairs
Rioghnach Ni Ghrioghair
Roisin Kearney
Roisin O'Hare
Rosa Bowden
Rosa Mäkelä
Ruth Hurl
Sara Joyce
Sarah Ahern
Sarah Gordon
Sarah Jones
Sarah McKenna Dunne
Shannon George
Sharon Newman
Shauna Cullen
Sian Ní Mhuirí
Siân Quill
Sinead Collopy
Sinéad Fia
Sinéad Ní Bhroin
Sinead O' Brien
Siobhan Coakley
Síomha McQuinn
Sophie Meehan
Sophie Motley
Sophie O'Donovan
Suzie Keegan
Táine King
Tara Doolan
Tara O'Callaghan
Venus Patel
Vittoria Cafolla
Zainab Boladale
Zoe Gibney
Zoe Ní Riordáin

Return to News + Events